Local students recognized by their universities

Locals attending colleges and universities in around the state and nation were honored recently at their schools.

Huntingdon College

Graduates of Huntingdon’s 2019 evening studies include the following locals, some who graduated with honors.

From Atmore, Candice Louise Dawe, in Business Management (Cum Laude); Reginald Deshay Johnson in Business Management; Annah Brook Nichols in Business Management (Magna Cum Laude); and Helen Marie Thomas in Business Management; from Brewton, Katherine Folmar in Business Management; Jerry Jason Newby in Business Management and Tiffany Atoi Ba...