FHS inducts first Hall of Fame recipients

1973 baseball team to be honored Friday

Ed Richburg, Bodie Hammond, Cassie Lassiter and Bo Brantley were inshrined into the inaugural Flomaton High School Athletic Hall of Fame during pregame festivities Friday night.

FHS Principal Mark Harbison said the plan is to induct a new class to the Hall of Fame each year during football season. In addition to the presentation the school's homecoming court and crowning of the 2023 queen during pre-game festivities this Friday night, the Hurricanes' 1973 state baseball championship team will be recognized.

The Hall of Fame is designed to honor people for not only what they did while in school...

Rendered 06/13/2024 22:07