Flomaton moving forward on zoning

Council approves committee to study plan

The Flomaton Town Council voted Monday afternoon to name a committee to begin the process of developing a zoning ordinance for property inside the town limits.

Mayor Bondurant presented the council with a list of committee members that included him as chairman. The other members were Councilwoman Lillian Dean, Frank Weaver, Karen Cash, Sam Schott, Jim Burkett, Joe Thomas, Jimmy Brantley and Dr. Gary Silbernagel. He also included Jim Justice and John Brantley as alternates.

The zoning commission will hold its first meeting at 4 p.m. Wednesday, July 21, at town hall. The meeting is open to th...