Bondurant, Wagner win

Staff wins re-election bid as mayor of Atmore

Flomaton Mayor Dewey Bondurant, Jr., and Atmore Mayor Jim Staff are heading back into office with both incumbents winning their respective elections Tuesday.

Flomaton will see a new, but familiar, face on the council after Kay Wagner defeated incumbent C.E. 'Buster' Crapps and Adrienne Johnson for the District 4 seat. The remaining Flomaton council members won re-election without opposition.

Wagner previously served three terms on the town council and four years as mayor.

The unofficial results showed Bondurant with 183 votes, followed by Chris Burnham with 115 and Kevin Knowles with 66. Bondu...