Board denies parole for Barlow brothers

Convicted murderers will stay in prison

Shannon Dean Barlow and his brother Franklin Lee Barlow, Jr., will at least spend the next five years behind bars after the Alabama Board of Pardons and Paroles denied the two convicted murderers parole Wednesday morning.

Shannon Barlow and Franklin Barlow both pleaded guilty in October, 1993, for the murder of their stepmother Kathy Victory Hall Barlow and their 12-year old stepsister Angel Marie Hall. The two were sentenced to consecutive life sentences with the possibility of parole.

A third suspect, Albert Gaynoe 'Rocky' Beasley, pleaded not guilty but was convicted of capital murder by an...

Rendered 05/28/2024 08:52