Council incumbents start terms

The Flomaton Town Council approved four resolutions Monday afternoon to declare council members Charlie Reardon, Lillian Dean, Jim Johnson and Roger Adkinson as re-elected to new four-year terms after none of the incumbents received opposition for the Aug. 25 municipal elections.

Flomaton voters will go to the polls on Aug. 25 to elect a mayor and a council member from District 4.

Incumbent Mayor Dewey Bondurant, Jr., is being challenged by Chris Burnham and Kevin Knowles. Incumbent District 4 Councilman C.E. 'Buster' Crapps is being challenged by Adrienne Johnson and Kay Wagner.

Polls will be...

Rendered 06/24/2024 13:23