Local students recognized at schools


March 14, 2019

Coastal Alabama Community College has released its Fall 2018 Presidential and Dean’s List.

The following local students made the President’s List: from Atmore: Ann L. Boatwright, Katelyn Alexis Daughtry, Henry Earl Freemon, Jr., Lauren Beth Metzler, Kajal Sevantilal Patel and Lawrence Shawn Ramer. From Brewton: Clyde Michael Albertson, Rebecca Anne Boutwell, Elisabeth Joi Cannon, Anna Danielle Gravely, Mi’asha Danielle Straughn, Landon Grey Tindell and Robert Weston Waldrep. From East Brewton: Paige E. Joyner. From Flomaton: Hayden Jennings Hammond, Jamison Hunter Lassiter and Dylan Chase Patterson.

Locals who made the Dean’s List are: Teresa Monee Craft, Malik Dajule Deese, Courtney M. Cruise, Dustin Wayne Barnhill, Virginia Marie Johns, Jadajah Kiarie Bright, Destiny Sole Freemon, Esmerelda Jessica Franco, Ashlyn Nichole Glick, John Wesley Hiebert, Nolan Chandler White, Dekaveon Zieyel Reynolds, Melissa Marie Wilson, Gabrielle Nicole Henderson, Kaleb Wilson Miller, and Clay Andrew White. From Brewton: Molly Revea Carlson, Yvonne Veronique Lisenby, David Lynn Holloway, Kaylee Hope Padgett, Michaela Marie Sanders, Ariell Michalyn Fain, Daniel Blair, Abigail Grace Sessions, Marissa Angel Joe Ward, McKenna Terece Gleaton, Tori Alexis Wyatt, Shaquanta Faydella Tinish, Danielle Natane Auge, Geraclarressa Augusta Gra, Lexus Lashell Oats, Jessie Nicole Green, Micah Daniel Blair, Nash Hyde Diercks, Erica Faye Boutwell and Matthew Bryce Brooks. From Century: Lane Macks. From East Brewton: Kayla Alexis Ball and Uri Lowe. From Flomaton: Abigail Nicole Salazar and Jacob Clayton Dotson Cook.

Derria Kemp of Atmore, Ala. was named to Lewis University's Dean's List for the 2018 Fall Semester. Kemp is studying Criminal Justice at Lewis University.

More than 1,500 students were honored on the Lewis University Dean's List for the 2018 Fall Semester.

To be eligible for this honor, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours during the semester with a grade point average of at least 3.5 and with no ‘D’ or ‘F’ grades.

Lewis University is an innovative and forward-thinking Catholic university offering market-relevant undergraduate and graduate programs to 6,500 students.

Sponsored by the De La Salle Christian Brothers, Lewis University is nationally recognized for preparing intellectually engaged, ethically grounded, globally connected and socially responsible graduates.

Takeysia McFugerson of Brewton, Ala., has been named to the Provost's List at Troy University for the Fall Semester-Term 2 of the 2018 and 2019 academic year.

The Provost's List honors full-time undergraduate students who are registered for at least 12 semester hours and who have a grade point average of at least 3.65.

McHenry Coleman Sr. of Brewton has been named to the Dean's List of Mississippi College for Fall 2018.

The Mississippi College Office of Academic Affairs releases the dean's list after the close of fall and spring semesters each academic year. To be eligible for the Dean's List, a student must maintain a 3.5 grade point average, based on a 4.0 system. The student must take a full course load of at least 12 semester hours of undergraduate credit with all academic courses impacting their grade point average.

Mississippi College, affiliated with the Mississippi Baptist Convention, is a private, co-educational, Christian university of liberal arts and sciences serving more than 5,100 students, from 40 states and more than three dozen countries. Founded in 1826, Mississippi College is the oldest institution of higher learning in Mississippi, the largest private university in the state and America's second oldest Baptist college. Mississippi College is home to 84 areas of undergraduate study, 16 graduate programs, a doctor of jurisprudence, a doctor of education leadership degree and a doctor of professional counseling degree. Mississippi College seeks to be a university recognized for academic excellence and commitment to the cause of Christ.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 10/10/2020 12:43