Tri-City Ledger -

By Steve Flowers
Guest Writer 

Legislature off to a new start


February 7, 2019

The Legislature has met for their organizational session and elected their leadership for the next four years.

Both the House and Senate leadership remain essentially the same as the last quadrennium.

Senator Del Marsh, R-Anniston, was elected Senate President Pro Tem. Senator Greg Reed, R-Jasper, remains Majority leader. Senator Jabo Waggoner, R-Vestavia continues as Rules Chairman and Senator Arthur Orr, R-Decatur, will again be Chairman of Finance and Taxation/Education. The only new leader will be Senator Greg Albritton, R-Escambia, who will be Chairman of the Senate General Fund Com...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 01/26/2021 01:06